Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Fifteen (Best Of)

tru thoughts


Released: 16th Feb 2018


take a nostalgic tour through the musical maverick’s back with this eclectic compilation of tracks spanning fifteen years of jazz, hip-hop, blues, funk, downtempo, soul and psychedelia.

Handpicked by Nostalgia 77 and Tru Thoughts, this retrospective showcases the best recordings and remixes from the respected producer, composer, songwriter and guitarist, spanning a range of projects. Featured on this fantastic anniversary release are classics like Prince Fatty’s “Medicine Chest Dub” and the second to none take of “Seven Nation Army” featuring the phenomenal vocals from the ever-soulful Alice Russell. Also included on the retrospective, the beautiful tripped out hip-hop take on “Sleepwalker” from fellow Brightonian producer Ambassadeurs, and a track from Lamdin’s country soul project with acclaimed songwriter Jeb Loy Nichols.

Fifteen (Best Of)


  1. Quiet Dawn
  2. Solstice
  3. Beautiful Lie
  4. Measures
  5. Wildflower
  6. Positive Force
  7. Medicine Chest Dub
  8. Seven Nation Army
  9. Rain Walk
  10. Sleepwalker (Ambassadeurs Remix)
  11. Strange Faith And Practice
  12. Stars
  13. You Don’t Just Dream When You Sleep
  14. Desert Fairy Princess