Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Johannes Enders & Micha Acher

Brookland Suite



Released: 16th Feb 2018


The unique instrumentation and the rough sound on this record make it a very special Suite for lovers of deep sounds.

inspired by Micha Acher’s travels to New Orleans and Johannes Enders’ admiration for Gil Evans soundscapes, they felt irresistibly drawn to collaborate once more. Johannes Enders is a saxophone player with his own distinguished voice, and a rich international performing experience, covering gigs with artists as diverse as Donald Byrd, Jeff Watts, Roy Hargrove, Vincent Herring, George Cables, Lester Bowie and Jamaaladeen Tacuma. back in 1992, the two played together in the electro/free jazz band Tied & Tickled Trio (with Billy Hart). For ‘Brookland Suite’ they invited New Orleans based sax player Dan Oestereicher and drummer Howard Curtis from Washington to join them.

Brookland Suite


  1. Tomorrows Past Triolgie Part 1
  2. Brookland
  3. Tomorrows Past Trilogie, Pt. 2
  4. Low Pulse
  5. Tomorrows Past Trilogie, Pt. 3
  6. Colenet
  7. Interlude
  8. Oreman