Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Keith Jarrett, Gary Peacock. Jack Dejohette

After The Fall



Released: 2nd Mar 2018


In the course of its 30-year lifespan the legendary collection - colloquially known as “the Standards trio” - made many outstanding recordings, & ‘After The Fall’, overflowing with sparkling playing & dynamic interaction, must rank with the very best of them.

“I was amazed to hear how well the music worked,” writes Keith Jarrett in his liner note. “For me, it’s not only a historical document, but a truly great concert.” This 1998 performance marked Jarrett’s return to the concert stage after a two year hiatus. jarrett glides & soars through classics of the Great American Songbook including “The Masquerade Is Over”, “Autumn Leaves”, “When I Fall In Love” & “I’ll See You Again”. There are also breath-taking accounts of hallowed bebop tunes including Charlie Parker’s “Scrapple From The Apple”, Bud Powell’s “Bouncin’ With Bud” & Sonny Rollins’s “Doxy”.

After The Fall


  1. The Masquerade Is Over
  2. Scrapple From The Apple
  3. Old Folks
  4. Autumn Leaves
  5. Bouncin’ With Bud
  6. Doxy
  7. I’ll See You Again
  8. Late Lament
  9. One For Majid
  10. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  11. Conception
  12. When I Fall In Love