Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

David Axelrod

Songs Of Experience

Now-Again Records

CD (pre-order)

Expected Release: 10th Aug 2018


LP (pre-order)

Expected Release: 10th Aug 2018


Songs of Experience (1969) is visionary composer/arranger/producer David Axelrod’s second album; it was recorded after the death of his beloved son Scott.

Experience is an ominous affair, an album concerned with mortality and spirituality – the solitary, pastoral musings of William Blake set to the urban bombast of a full Los Angeles orchestra, with Wrecking Crew vets grounding the proceedings with dark funk.


Songs Of Experience


  1. The Poison Tree
  2. A Little Girl Lost
  3. London
  4. The Sick Rose
  5. The School Boy
  6. The Human Abstract
  7. The Fly
  8. The Divine Image