Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Ketil Bjornstad & Anneli Drecker

A Suite Of Poems



Released: 18th May 2018


achingly beautiful and delicately executed – this set of  poetry and other literary texts form a special, ethereal world that gives space for the magic of the the spoken world to thrive and transport you.

Norwegian-Danish author Lars Saabye Christensen is one of Scandinavia’s most widely-praised contemporary writers. For many years now, in the course of his travels around the globe, Christensen has been sending “hotel poems” to Ketil Bjornstad, a friend from their teenage years, inviting him to make music out of them. “I started writing music to his poems more than 20 years ago,” says Ketil in his liner note for this album. “His ability to expose the inner conflicts we all bring with us in our suitcases is striking.”

A Suite Of Poems


  1. Mayflower, New York
  2. Duxton, Melbourne
  3. Kempinski, Berlin
  4. L’Hotel, Paris
  5. Palace, Copenhagen
  6. Astor Crowne, New Orleans
  7. The Grand, Krakow
  8. Palazzo Londra, Venice
  9. Vier Jahreszeiten, Hamburg
  10. Savoy, Lisbon
  11. Mayday Inn, Hong Kong
  12. Lutetia, Paris
  13. Schloss Elmau