Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Rock Candy Funk Party

We Want Groove


cd & dvd featuring behind the scenes footage, 2 "webisodes" & music video

Released: 28th Jan 2013



Released: 28th Jan 2013


the sound of rcfp is as celebratory as the band name suggests spinning a fresh take on classic ’70s & ‘80s funk & jazz.

rcfp is powered by a line-up of world-class players collaborating for the sheer joy of making music, & a mutual love of genre-blurring grooves: joe bonamassa (guitar), album producer tal bergman (drums), ron dejesus (guitar), mike merritt (bass) & renato neto (keys). on ‘we want groove’ the demand is more than met with nine original tracks that mash up funk, jazz, rock & virtuoso musicianship. while the album is instrumental, the interplay between rcfp’s members is a scintillating conversation all on its own.

We Want Groove


  1. Octopus-e
  2. Spaztastic
  3. Ode To Gee
  4. We Want Groove
  5. The Best Ten Minutes Of Your Life
  6. Animal/Work
  7. Dope On A Rope
  8. Root Down (And Get It)
  9. New York Song