Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


On The Verge



Released: 18th Feb 2013


Anchored by the big voice of original front man, Kim Wilson, 'On the Verge' is a departure for the legendary blues rockers as they explore their soulful side with 10 original numbers.

Using cutting edge technology & a collaborative, free-flowing creative process, the T-Birds have crafted a fresh sound, one that’s sure to satisfy diehard fans while bringing new blood into the fold of the band’s faithful legion. Taking cues from unexpected influences like O.V. Wright ('Too Much Water') & Junior Parker ('That’s the Way We Roll'), the T-Birds kick things off with 'I Want to Believe', a driving number with a Lenny Kravitz-meets-Staple Singers vibe. 'Lovin’ Time' has a Los Lonely Boys feel, while the Anker/Wilson original 'Hold Me' melds classic rock with soul & reggae.

On The Verge


  1. I Want To Believe
  2. Lovin' Time
  3. Too Much Water
  4. Hold Me
  5. Runnin' From The Blues
  6. Do You Know Who I Am
  7. Got To Bring It With You
  8. That's The Way We Roll
  9. Diamonds Won't Kiss You Back
  10. Lonely Highway