Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Pokey LaFarge

Manic Revelations

rounder records


Released: 19th May 2017



Released: 19th May 2017


Each chord, each riff shades the stories he sets up in his lyrics, always in search of the purest truth within the 10 forlorn, haunting melodies – these are the deepest songs we’ve heard from him yet.

he tries to make sense of trouble he’s seen and trouble he’s been in. This is the Great Why of his unending passion for songwriting. A musician, a storyteller, a narrator of the messy, unkempt American experience, he sits. he watches. he writes. Everything that’s worth happening happens in his songs. “Lafarge confronts roiling uncertainty and chaos, to great effect” 8/10 – uncut.


Manic Revelations


  1. Riot In The Streets
  2. Must Be A Reason
  3. Better Man Than Me
  4. Bad Dreams
  5. Mother Nature
  6. Silent Movie
  7. Good Luck Charm
  8. Going To The Country
  9. Wellington
  10. I Will Never Change