Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Kenny Wayne Shepherd

Lay It On Down



Released: 21st Jul 2017

out of stock

blue lp + download

Released: 21st Jul 2017


this is superlative feel-good bluesy rock ‘n’ roll from the guitar pro – perfect for blasting out of your car at full volume in the summer sun.

As a renowned hot-rodder and speed-freak, perhaps its apt that his musical career has no reverse gear. Past glories vanish in the rear-view mirror. For this questing musician, the focus is always the horizon ahead, the next challenge, the new songs, the crowd out front stamping their feet. In 2017, Shepherd is reaching unstoppable momentum, and the proof is all over his eighth solo album. "the most glorious mix of blues, blues-rock and rock-funk-blues." 5/5 - planet mosh

Lay It On Down


  1. Baby Got Gone
  2. Diamonds & Gold
  3. Nothing But The Night
  4. Lay It On Down
  5. She's $$$
  6. Hard Lesson Learned
  7. Down For Love
  8. How Low Can You Go
  9. Louisiana Rain
  10. Ride Of Your Life