Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Jimmie Vaughan Trio & Mike Flanigin

Live At C-Boy's



Released: 20th Oct 2017



Released: 20th Oct 2017

out of stock

These very cool recordings - oozing with the late-night club atmosphere of Steve Wertheimer’s gem on South Congress Avenue - perfectly capture Mike Flanigin’s mastery of the mighty Hammond B3 and Frosty Smith’s attentive drumming that form the bedrock for Jimmie to lay down some of that trademark peckin’ guitar.

When Jimmie Vaughan isn’t out fronting his big “Tilt-A-Whirl” band, there’s nothing he likes more than grooving in this fine trio at C-Boy’s Heart and Soul in his hometown of Austin, Texas. we recommend if you like the fabulous thunderbirds, albert Collins, albert king, Freddie king, Robert cray, buddy guy; all the greats!

Live At C-Boy's


  1. You Can’t Sit Down
  2. Hey! Baby
  3. Can’t Buy Me Love
  4. Saint James Infi rmary
  5. Come on Rock Litt le Girl
  6. Dirty Work at the Crossroads
  7. Frame for the Blues
  8. Cleo Mood