Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Ben Miller Band

Choke Cherry Tree

New West Records


Released: 26th Jan 2018



Released: 26th Jan 2018

out of stock

Thematically switching from the irreverent to introspective, dishing up views on American history and the societal issues of today, the Missouri-bred band deliver their career-defining third album.

The musical palette has expanded with four-part harmonies and a new batch of instruments from cello to homemade, one-off musical creations, forging a sound that is at once familiar and strange. This sonic injection is fuelled by the new additions of Smilin’ Bob and Rachel Ammons & as always, the songs are grounded by the pulsing washtub bass of Scott Leeper and the raw vocals and rhythmic slide guitar work of Ben Miller. This ongoing evolution into an exciting new phase shows what has made this group so special and points to what will make them great in the years to come.

Choke Cherry Tree


  1. Nothing Gets Me Down
  2. Akira Kurosawa
  3. One More Time
  4. Big Boy
  5. Trapeze
  6. Lighthouse
  7. Redwing Blackbird
  8. life Of Crime
  9. Sketchbook
  10. My Own Good Time
  11. Mississippi Cure