Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Three For The Road



Released: 23rd Feb 2018


comprising material both new and old, these cuts drawn from two exuberant concerts recorded live in Germany in 2017 are charged with the kind of expert musicianship we almost take for granted from the blues icon.

The title is a nod to the trio format featured on Mayall’s 2017 world tour, which includes long time bassist Greg Rzab and drummer Jay Davenport. The record, produced by Eric Corne and John Mayall and mixed by Corne, includes a mix of songs from both recent and classic John Mayall/Bluesbreakers releases, and represents the sixth offering from the fruitful partnership between Mayall and Forty Below Records.

Three For The Road


  1. Introduction
  2. Big Town Playboy
  3. I Feel So Bad
  4. The Sum Of Something
  5. Streamline
  6. Tears Came Rolling Down
  7. Riding On The L&N
  8. Don’t Deny Me
  9. Lonely Feeling
  10. Congo Square