Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

REWIND THIS (original soundtrack)


death waltz recording co

limited (400 only) coloured 180g lp + download

Released: 11th Aug 2017

out of stock

REWIND THIS! is a documentary about the home video boom of the 1980s and the tape collectors obsessing, preserving and cataloguing the format today.

Josh Freda’s incredible synth score perfectly captures 80’s videotape culture; an album full of music recalling cheesy action synth riffs, moody horror stings and neon drenched night time radios. This isn’t some hollow retro futuristic re-tread of the '80s, though, as Freda manages to inject much personality and playfulness into his music. even through the barrage of synths it sounds ultra contemporary, and very human. Includes the lo-fi punk gem ‘Head Cleaner' by Joey Division as a bonus track. totally kick-ass art and packaging as usual from the deathwaltz crew.



  1. Rewind This!
  2. Devil Ant
  3. Escape 2000
  4. Still Evolving
  5. Science Crazed
  6. Dormarth
  7. Deadly Prey
  8. Northern Yukon
  9. Bubba Until It Hurts
  10. Street Trash
  11. The Beyond
  12. Wanna Date?
  13. Never Forget
  14. Rolling Vengeance
  15. Head Cleaner