Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

wild beasts (original soundtrack)

soundtrack by DANIELE PATUCCHI

death waltz recording co

limited 180g green lp

Released: 24th Nov 2017

out of stock

A bona fide Italian horror masterpiece, this score’s vinyl debut gives voice to a film-stealing score of experimental jazz and electronica that broke the mould.

His work here undercuts the wild action and is actually quite sombre in tone, armed with a battery of synthesisers and processed animal effects he manages to craft a score that is a world away from the usual Italian soundtracks that graced films in this period. Long droning bass tones underpin some sumptuous sax and some back breaking synth drums literally destroy everything in their path. Released in 1984, the story sees a batch of PCP leaked into a zoo’s water supply infecting the animals who band together and rise up to destroy their captors. It’s one of the greatest nature run amok films ever made and is in turn thrilling, revolting, scary and hilarious.

soundtrack by DANIELE PATUCCHI


  1. Remember Tomorrow
  2. Wild Beasts - Seq. 1
  3. Wild Beasts - Seq. 2
  4. Wild Beasts - Seq. 3
  5. Wild Beasts - Seq. 4
  6. Wild Beasts - Seq. 5
  7. Wild Beasts - Seq. 6
  8. Wild Beasts - Seq. 7
  9. Wild Beasts - Seq. 8
  10. Wild Beasts - Seq. 9
  11. Wild Beasts - Seq. 10