Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

various artists

BLAZE Original Cast Recording

Cinewax/Light In The Attic


Released: 25th Jan 2019



Released: 18th Jan 2019

out of stock

The soundtrack to Ethan Hawke’s biographical film based on the life and times of country musician Blaze Foley, with key songs re-interpreted and performed by Ben Dickey, Alia Shawkat and Charlie Sexton amongst the original cast, it forms a fascinating insight into one of the genre’s most enduring, and vital, characters.

Arriving on the scene at the same time as Townes van Zandt, Foley became a key part of the 70’s and 80’s country scene, becoming immortalised by Lucinda Williams on her song ‘Drunken Angel’ – performed here by Hurray For The Riff Raff’s Alynda Segarra.

BLAZE Original Cast Recording


  1. Let Me Ride in Your Big Cadillac - Ben Dickey & Original Cast
  2. Big Cheeseburgers and Good French Fries - Ben Dickey & Original Cast
  3. Clay Pigeons - Ben Dickey & Original Cast
  4. Blaze & Sybil's Lullaby - Ben Dickey & Alia Shawkat
  5. Sittin' By The Road - Ben Dickey & Original Cast
  6. Oo-De-Lally - Ben Dickey & Alia Shawkat
  7. Pearly Gates - Ben Dickey & Alynda Segarra
  8. Should Have Been Home With You - Ben Dickey & Original Cast
  9. Picture Cards - Ben Dickey & Original Cast
  10. Marie - Charlie Sexton
  11. Cold Cold World - Ben Dickey & Original Cast
  12. Drunken Angel - Alynda Segarra