Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

gianni ferrio

UN DOLLARO BUCATO (Blood For A Silver Dollar) (original soundtrack)

silver screen

limited silver/red lp

Released: 8th Feb 2019

out of stock

The classic 1965 Spaghetti Western, “Un Dollaro Bucato” (Blood for a Silver Dollar) was an Italian/French collaboration directed by Giorgio Ferroni in which ex-Confederate lieutenant Gary O’Hara is duped by a corrupt landowner and mistakenly kills his brother.

Gary is also shot and left for dead but is saved by the silver dollar he carries in his pocket, enabling him to return and revenge his brother’s death. The film’s release in America saw the title changed to “One Silver Dollar” and its star’s name changed from Guiliano Gemma to the rather less Italian sounding Montgomery Wood, under which moniker Gemma continued to perform. Ferrio’s music for “Un Dollaro Bucato” has all the galloping excitement and standoff tension of Morricone’s soundtracks for Sergio Leone’s classic Dollars Trilogy and was used by Tarantino in his 2009 film “Inglourious Basterds”.

UN DOLLARO BUCATO (Blood For A Silver Dollar) (original soundtrack)


  1. A Man...A Story
  2. Pistoleros In Agguato
  3. A Man...A Story
  4. Pistoleros In Agguato
  5. Pianino Relax
  6. Give Me Back
  7. Gary Al Palo
  8. La Trappola Mortale
  9. Il Ricercato
  10. Give Me Back
  11. Give Me Back (vocal)
  12. Tragico Presagio
  13. Pistoleros In Agguato
  14. A Man...A Story
  15. Quando Eravamo Nel Sud
  16. Judy E Il Fuorilegge
  17. Pianino Relax
  18. Il Guado
  19. A Man...A Story
  20. La Rivelazione Finale
  21. A Man... a Story (vocal)