Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

original soundtrack

the hurricane

music on vinyl

limited , numbered red 2lp w/ etched d-side

Released: 1st Feb 2019


The Hurricane tells the story of the wrongly convicted for a triple murder boxer Rubin “The Hurricane” Carter.

A powerful collection of songs is integrated in this epic movie classic. The tracklist consists of song like the impressive hip-hop version of Bob Dylan’s Hurricane. Dylan’s track is also included, just like soul, jazz and hip-hop songs by Ray Charles, Etta James, Black Star and The Roots. The musical statements are translated to the storyline of the movie. As a companion piece to the movie it’s a worthwhile album to have.

the hurricane


  1. Various - Hurricane (Featuring Black Thought, Common, Dice Raw, Flo Brown, The Jazzyfatnastees, Mos Def, The Roots)
  2. Black Star (Mos Def & Talib Kweli)- Little Brother
  3. Kelly Price & Aaron Hall - Love Sets You Free
  4. Jazzyfatnastees - I Don’t Know
  5. Me’Shell NdegéOcello - Isolation
  6. Gil Scott-Heron - The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
  7. K-Ci & JoJo - One More Mountain (Free Again)
  8. Bob Dylan - Hurricane
  9. Ray Charles - Hard Times No One Knows
  10. Etta James - In The Basement
  11. Melky Sedeck - Still I Rise
  12. Ruth Brown - I Don’t Know
  13. Clark Anderson - So Amazing
  14. Christopher Young - The Suite
  15. Etched Side