Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Soul Jazz Records Presents - STUDIO ONE Dub Plate Special

Various Artists (RSD18)

Soul Jazz Records

record store day exclusive 2018 - 5 x 7" boxset

Released: 21st Apr 2018

out of stock

Soul Jazz Records are releasing Studio One Dub Plate Special, an exclusive Record Store Day collectors 7” box set featuring 10 amazing unreleased Studio One tracks, only ever released as extremely limited edition hand-etched one-sided dubplates (250 copies!), available only directly to Soul Jazz Records subscribers (most of these sold out in less than 2 hours!).

This box set brings together all 8 of these exclusive dubplate unreleased cuts, plus two more also never before released alternate cuts. Featuring Alton Ellis, Cedric Brooks, Brentford Road All Stars, Jacob Miller and more!

Various Artists (RSD18)


  1. Alton & Cedric – Black People
  2. Cedric Brooks – Soul Eye
  3. The Officials – Distant Drums
  4. Cedric Brooks – Power To The People
  5. Soul Brothers – Skitting Day
  6. Carey Johnson – Go Ahead
  7. Alton & Zoot – Don’t Know What You’re Doing
  8. Brentford All Stars – The World Is A Ghetto
  9. Jacob Miller – Westbound Train (Alternate Version)
  10. George Philip – One One (alternate Version)