Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Phil Pratt & Friends

The War Is On Dub Style (2018 reissue)

pressure sounds


Released: 9th Apr 2018



Released: 9th Apr 2018

out of stock

In the early 1980s, one London recording studio became the favoured hang out for visiting Jamaican producers and British reggae musicians alike.

Easy Street Studios in Bethnal Green had humble beginnings, but was soon pouring out an impressive run of hit tunes by artists like Sugar Minott, Winston Reedy, Alton Ellis and Barrington Levy.

The War Is On Dub Style (2018 reissue)


  1. The war is on
  2. Danger Zone
  3. Easy Street Special
  4. Dancing Kid
  5. The Good the Bad and The Brave
  6. I’m Back
  7. Feel the beat
  8. Earth Movement
  9. Hear we them a say 12mix - Owen Gray (cd only)
  10. Strange Things (extended mix) (cd only)
  11. Ronnie Davis (cd only)
  12. Black Cinderella (extended mix)(cd only)
  13. Ronnie Davis (cd only)
  14. My Time 12 mix – Bobby Kalphat (cd only)