Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

various artists

This Is Trojan Rock Steady

Trojan Records


Released: 27th Apr 2018


this comp introduces ‘Rock Steady’ - the genre prior to the advent of reggae towards the latter half of 1968.

it Comprises of 50 of the most popular rock steady recordings with highlights including notable chart hits in ‘007’, ‘Return Of Django’, ‘It Miek’ and ‘Train To Skaville’. it also Includes original versions of the famously covered ’54 46 That’s My Number’, ‘Rudy A Message To You’, ‘Stop That Train’, ‘The Tide Is High’ and Let’s Do Rocksteady’. start here!

This Is Trojan Rock Steady