Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Earth, Wind & Fire

now, then & forever



Released: 21st Oct 2013


down to a core trio of philip bailey, verdine white, & ralph johnson, ‘now, then & forever’ demonstrates the lasting value of the band's classic sound.

ewf made their first album since 2005's ‘illumination’ with a little help from larry dunn & guidance from maurice white. with a couple of songs excepted - the rigid beat of ‘dance floor,’ the hard rhythmic drive of ‘night of my life’ - the earth, wind & fire of the ‘70s seems to have been in the members’ minds, & the songs are filled with an easy-going & positive spirit with soaring vocal arrangements, verdine's thumping bass & those beaming horns. ‘my promise’ & ‘guiding light’ in particular rise high enough to match the group’s classic tracks that are included on the cd.

now, then & forever


  1. Sign On
  2. Love Is Law
  3. My PromiseGuiding Lights
  4. Got To Be Love
  5. Belo Horizonte
  6. Dance Floor
  7. Splashes
  8. Night of My Life
  9. The Rush
  10. Boogie Wonderland
  11. Let’s Groove
  12. September
  13. After the Love Has Gone
  14. Fantasy
  15. Shining Star