Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Alex Rex


tin angel


Released: 28th Apr 2017



Released: 28th Apr 2017

out of stock

from the snarling swaggering anthems aimed at the old grey whistle test crowd to earthly british paganism; 'Vermillion' is a journey through 60s influences and cultures both popular and occult.

Alex has achieved great acclaim and travelled worldwide with his group Trembling Bells and as a drummer for hire to some of the finest musical artists of our times. While his influences are wide-ranging and myriad, his early musical touchstones have remained intact; something of the spirit of them all is evident on this, his first solo album.



  1. The Screaming Cathedral
  2. Please God Make Me Good (but Not Yet)
  3. Postcards From A Dream
  4. The Perpetually Replenished Cup
  5. Lucy
  6. The Worm Turns
  7. Song For Dora
  8. The Life Of A Wave
  9. Adam Had No Navel