Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Shelby Lynne & Allison Moorer

Not Dark Yet

Silver Cross


Released: 18th Aug 2017


180g lp + download

Released: 18th Aug 2017


the sisters choose a surprising setlist to cover on their first album together, resulting in entirely original country-flavoured takes on songs from the likes of the killers, nick cave, & nirvana.

this was recorded in Los Angeles in the summer of 2016 & provides a potent look at the sisters’ individual & collective artistry through eclectic song choices from writers ranging from the Louvin Brothers, Nick Cave, Kurt Cobain, & back to Jessie Colter. Shelby & Allison wrap their arms around the past, plant their feet in the present, & nod toward what’s around the bend with a co-written “Is It Too Much,” to close out the ten-song set. “their voices blend beautifully, especially on dylan’s title track & Jason isbell’s ‘the color of a cloudy day’” – uncut.


Not Dark Yet


  1. My List
  2. Every Time You Leave
  3. Not Dark Yet
  4. I'm Looking For Blue Eyes
  5. Lungs
  6. The Color of a Cloudy Day
  7. Silver Wings
  8. Into My Arms
  9. Lithium
  10. Is It Too Much