Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Kyle Carey

The Art of Forgetting



Released: 26th Jan 2018


her own unique brand of ‘Gaelic Americana’ music continues to cross boundaries and forge alliances on her third full-length album.

She weaves together resonant threads of Celtic and American roots music into a rich tapestry of original acoustic storytelling that is beautifully crafted from both personal experience as well as Appalachian folktale, Dustbowl narrative and Greek mythology. two traditional gaelic songs are also included, showcasing her fluency in the Gaelic language of her ancestors. Elements of bluegrass, gospel, Appalachian ballads and fiddle tunes can also all be heard in the Americana infused tracks. Produced by four-time Grammy winner Dirk Powell & featuring an all-star studded international cast of musicians including Rhiannon Giddens on backing vocals, John McCusker on fiddle and Mike McGoldrick on flute. A truly unique artist on top of her game.

The Art of Forgetting


  1. The Art of Forgetting
  2. Siubhail a R in
  3. Come Back to Me
  4. Opal Grey
  5. Tell Me Love
  6. Sweet Damnation
  7. Tillie Sage
  8. Sios Dhan an Abhainn
  9. For Your Journey
  10. Evelyna
  11. Puirt Beul
  12. Trouble In The Fields