Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Rough Guide to Johnny Cash

world music network

lp + download

Released: 20th Apr 2018


this timeless collection from the most famous and influential country singer of all time Includes such classic tracks as “Folsom Prison Blues” and “I Walk the Line”, which became signature tunes that defined his long and indelible career.

Johnny Cash’s genre-spanning songs and sound embraced rock and roll, rockabilly, blues, folk, and gospel.

The Rough Guide to Johnny Cash


  1. I Walk The Line
  2. Frankie’s Man, Johnny
  3. Folsom Prison Blues
  4. Home Of The Blues
  5. Pickin’ Time
  6. Ballad Of A Teenage Queen
  7. Hey Porter
  8. Don’t Take Your Guns To Town
  9. The Wreck Of Old ‘97
  10. Suppertime
  11. I Still Miss Someone
  12. Guess Things Happen That Way
  13. Country Boy
  14. Rock Island Line
  15. Train Of Love
  16. There You Go
  17. Luther Played The Boogie