Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Norma Waterson & Eliza Carthy With The Gift Band




Released: 1st Jun 2018



Released: 1st Jun 2018


the British folk doyennes’ first album together since 2010 features wonderful interpretations of songs by Tom Waits, Nick Lowe, KT Tunstall and Monty Python, all sung with those rich, distinctive and authentic voices.

Between them, they have three prestigious Mercury Prize nominations, an MBE each for services to English music and have both been presented with BBC Folk Singer of the Year awards, as well as innumerable other accolades. The remarkable new album features an eclectic and beguiling collection of both traditional and contemporary songs.



  1. Strange Weather
  2. The Elfin Knight
  3. The Beast
  4. The Widow’s Party
  5. Lost In The Stars
  6. The Galaxy Song
  7. Shanty Of The Whale
  8. The Beast In Me
  9. Scarborough Fair
  10. Nelly Was A Lady
  11. Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star