Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Eamon O'Leary

All Souls


CD (pre-order)

Expected Release: 29th Jun 2018


lp + cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 29th Jun 2018


Eamon O’Leary is ‘one of the deepest musicians and songwriters out there - a secret weapon, an underground hero’ (Sam Amidon).

‘ His songs so perfectly capture the moments that are not usually noticed, the moments that make life precious and worth it. He sings with a gentle modest knowing that everything is like it is because it is that way. He doesn’t sound like Leonard Cohen but I feel the same when I listen. What he does is timeless and classic; some of the best music I’ve heard in a long time’ (Joan As Police Woman). Eamon O’Leary is a songwriter from New York’s Lower East Side, originally from Dublin, Ireland. ‘All Souls’ his first album for Reveal Records was entirely self-written, and recorded with Jefferson Hamer (Anais Mitchell), and Benjamin Lazar Davis (Cuddle Magic, Joan As Police Woman, Okkervill River). A beautiful, sparse album of darkness and light. All Souls is ten songs that highlight O’Leary’s musical talent and his knack for writing heartfelt, poetic lyrics. Like Leonard Cohen, Smog, Jackson C. Frank and Palace before him, this is music from deep within the mind and from the soul, personal stories wrapped in extremely delicate layers of sound. Eamon O’Leary has spent twenty years in New York developing his songcraft, appearing live and collaborating with esteemed artists such as Sam Amidon, Beth Orton, Bonnie Prince Billy, Anais Mitchell, Anna and Elizabeth, Martin Hayes (The Gloaming) Jefferson Hamer, Bridget Kearney (Lake Street Dive) and Benjamin Lazar Davis.

All Souls


  1. Harbinger
  2. Bywater
  3. Omaha
  4. The Second Bottle
  5. Marina Blue
  6. Our Old Dominion
  7. Monique
  8. The Weary Child
  9. The Painted Road
  10. Trouble No More