Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Gordon Jackson


sunbeam records

cd + booklet

Released: 22nd Jun 2018


Gordon Jackson’s rare 1969 album had never been available on CD before.

Produced by Dave Mason, it’s a melodic distillation of folk, pop and psychedelia which could almost be called a lost Traffic album, featuring as it does the talents of Steve Winwood, jim Capaldi, Dave Mason and Chris Wood. Also appearing are Jim King and Ric Grech (Family), Julie Driscoll, the Blossom Toes, Meic Stevens, Reg King and many others. A true lost classic, it comes complete with bonus tracks, comprehensive liner notes and rare photographs. “The album varies from the meditative and Eastern-tinged to the heavier and more psychedelic, and what could easily have been a good-natured mess is in fact surprisingly taut and complex” - Record Collector “a mixture of psychedelic rock, jazz, folk, soul and world music with a nice introspective groove and haunting minorkey melodies” - Richie Unterberger, All Music Guide



  1. The Journey
  2. My Ship, My Star
  3. Me And My Dog
  4. Song For Freedom
  5. Sing To Me Woman
  6. When You Are Small
  7. Snakes And Ladders
  8. A Day At The Cottage (non-album B-side)
  9. My Ship, My Star (demo)
  10. Song For Freedom (single mix)
  11. Sing To Me Woman (single mix)
  12. Me And My Dog (long version)