Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



sunbeam records

cd + booklet

Released: 22nd Jun 2018


This legendary album combines gentle, pastoral songs with violent fuzz guitar to stunning effect.

Though it sank without trace on its original release, it has since acquired a major reputation amongst acid folk fans. Presented here with rare photographs, detailed sleeve notes and seven bonus tracks (including the duo’s rare non-album single and a previously unheard 1971 radio session), this is the most comprehensive collection of their music ever assembled. “The British folk-rock duo of Mick Burgoyne and Leigh Dolphin were just 19 years of age when their sole, selftitled album came out in 1971. Comprised entirely of original material, the LP has an admirable array of textures, adding some heavily distorted electric guitar and orchestration around an acoustic guitar base” - Richie Unterberger, “There are no weak links on this consistent album, which is thoroughly recommended” - The Tapestry Of Delights



  1. Dole Song
  2. Rosemary Hill
  3. Quickie
  4. Everyone’s Gone To War
  5. And When She Laughs
  6. Spring
  7. Balloon Song
  8. Guzz Up
  9. Who’s To Die?
  10. Elizabeth R
  11. Frustration
  12. Car Song (non-album A-side)
  13. What Would You Do? (non-album B-side)
  14. Frustration (live)
  15. Rosemary Hill (live)
  16. Quickie (live)
  17. And When She Laughs (live)
  18. Spring (live)