Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Sunny & The Sunliners

Mr. Brown Eyed Soul

big crown


Released: 22nd Sep 2017


LP + download

Released: 22nd Sep 2017

out of stock

the soul vocalist and Mexican-american songwriter presents a crucial set of songs from the years 1966 to 1972 on this ridiculously enjoyable comp.

With Sunny hits – a mix of originals and some great covers thrown in – “Mr. Brown Eyed Soul” is an excellent celebration of Sunny’s amazing body of work, and a perfect introduction for newcomers. Produced in full collaboration and cooperation with the man himself, the CD and LP packaging includes liner notes by Texas Music scholar Ramon Hernandez, and features dozens of rare photos provided by Sunny himself. “Sunny & The Sunliners’ ‘My Dream’ is a dream.” - Gilles Peterson, “Whether they are singing in English or Spanish, their music oozes with the funk and sweat you produce when you’re being chased to the top.” - Ruben Molina

Mr. Brown Eyed Soul


  1. Intro 1
  2. Should I Take You Home?
  3. Cross My Heart
  4. The One Who’s Hurting Is You
  5. Smile Now, Cry Later
  6. Our Day Will Come
  7. Put Me In Jail
  8. Forever
  9. I Only Have Eyes For You
  10. Intro 2
  11. Get Down
  12. Open Up Your Love Door
  13. Give It Away
  14. Rain Makes Me Blue
  15. Outside Looking In
  16. I Have No One
  17. My Dream