Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Sweet Pea Atkinson

Get What You Deserve

Blue Note


Released: 22nd Sep 2017


a rousing collection of soul-infused pop songs from the seasoned veteran.

Whilst Keb’ Mo’ did all the initial production for the album, Was wrapped it up by getting Atkinson to sing two Freddie Scott hits, “Are You Lonely for Me Baby” (which was also a hit in the ‘60s as a duet by Otis Redding and Carla Thomas) and “Am I Grooving You.” The producer was inspired by driving around with Keith Richards and hearing his tape of Scott songs, the latter of which was covered in the ‘70s on a Ron Wood solo album that Richards played on. Was had his reasons for steering Atkinson in this direction.


Get What You Deserve


  1. Are You Lonely For Me Baby
  2. Slow Down
  3. Am I Grooving You
  4. Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City
  5. You Can Have Watergate - Sweet Pea Atkinson, Mindi Abair
  6. You're Welcome, Stop On By
  7. Just Lookin'
  8. Just Another Lonely Night
  9. Last Two Dollars
  10. Get What You Deserve