Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.




2LP (pre-order)

Expected Release: 19th Jan 2018


Surely no other orchestra can claim the dancefloor kudos of these guys - The Salsoul Orchestra.

They've literally played on, shaped, crafted and executed numerous classics since their inception in 1975. As Salsoul Records' in-house band they were quite literally, instrumental, in the personality and sound of one of dance musics most famous and respected labels. With over 50 members at times the orchestra offered a level of musicianship and sophistication that hadn't previously been seen in the 'dance' music of the time. Their repertoire has been sampled, flipped, mimicked, and coveted 1000's of times over the years, such is the impact of this group of musicians. This hugely enjoyable bumper selection of some of the orchestra's highlights is pretty much essential, featuring some classic mixes and edits from the likes of Danny Krivit, Walter Gibbons, Larry Levan, Shep Pettibone, John Morales and Tom Moulton you can tell that is pure quality from start to finish. A truly essential package for the die-hard Disco aficionado or for those who are exploring this most important movement in dance music for the first time. Curated with the full input and backing of Salsoul Records and carefully selected to reflect the truly timeless nature of the music contained within. For listening, for dancing, for turning on a party! Remastered by Optimum Mastering. Artwork & design by Million Dollar Disco.



  1. Oooh I Love It (Shep Pettibone 12"Mix)
  2. Magic Bird of Fire (Walter Gibbons Disco Madness Remix)
  3. Runaway (Danny Krivit Re-Edit)
  4. How High (Larry Levan 12" Remix)
  5. Seconds (Shep Pettibone 12" Mix)
  6. You're Just The Right Size (John Morales M&M Mix)
  7. Take Some Time Out (For Love) (12" Dance Mix)
  8. Sun After Rain (Tom Moulton 12" Mix