Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Prophet & Mndsgn

Wanna Be Your Man

stones throw


Released: 11th May 2018



Released: 11th May 2018


we are digging this - Prophet is an underground funk musician from the San Francisco who’s music hints at the borders of the weird but mostly luxuriates the smoothest, most boogiest sun-drenched vibes.

until now he had only put his name to one record: an obscure private-press LP surfacing in 1984. Full of mind-blowing no-BS tuneage, it finally finds its twin in this 34 years-in-the-making follow up. nite jewel guests, the best times are had by all – espesh if you love a bit of dam funk.

Wanna Be Your Man


  1. Insanity
  2. Wanna Be Your Man
  3. Ooo Wee Yeah
  4. Party
  5. I Do Love
  6. Tonight (ft Nite Jewel)
  7. Really Turn Me On
  8. Right On Time
  9. Dream
  10. I Do