Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Love Unlimited

The Uni / MCA / 20th Century Records Singles (1972-1975)



Released: 15th Jun 2018


2lp + download

Released: 15th Jun 2018


Featuring all 10 of Love Unlimited’s US 7” singles released between 1972-1975, this set is the first compilation to pull together & remaster all the group’s A- & B-sides that appeared on Uni, MCA, & 20th Century Records.

Barry White released his first solo record on 20th Century Records in 1973 - However, it was four years before, in 1969, that he first met Glodean James, Diane Taylor & Linda James. Under the tutelage & direction of Barry White, those 3 ladies – formerly known as the croonettes - became Love Unlimited & released their first hit, ‘Walkin’ In The Rain With The One I Love’, in February 1972. Perfectly positioned for all Barry White collectors & soul / R&B aficionados, this includes the hits: ‘Is It Really True Boy – Is It Really Me’ & ‘Under The Influence Of Love’.

The Uni / MCA / 20th Century Records Singles (1972-1975)


  1. Walkin' In The Rain With The One I Love
  2. I Should Have Known - Barry White
  3. Is It Really True Boy - Barry White
  4. Another Chance - Barry White
  5. Are You Sure
  6. Fragile - Handle With Care
  7. I'll Be Yours Forever More
  8. Oh Love, Well We Finally Made It
  9. Yes, We Finally Made It
  10. It May Be Winter Outside (But In My Heart It's Spring)
  11. It's Winter Again
  12. Under The Influence Of Love
  13. Under The Influence Of Love
  14. People Of Tomorrow Are The Children Of Today - The Love Unlimited Orchestra
  15. So Nice To Hear - The Love Unlimited Orchestra
  16. I Belong To You
  17. And Only You
  18. Share A Little Love In Your Heart
  19. I Love You So, Never Gonna Let You Go