Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Aidan Baker / Simon Goff / Thor Harris



limited (500 only) 180g lp + download

Released: 10th Nov 2017


a hypnotic and deep listen as Kinetic rhythms pulsate throughout whilst guitar and violin jostle and weave around metronomic beats, creating a cathartic and all-encompassing experience.

this improvised collaboration between Aidan Baker (Nadja / Caudal / B/B/S/), Simon Goff (Molecular, Bee & Flower) and Thor Harris (Swans, Shearwater, Thor & Friends) knocked together a beguiling record in just one short session. The very nature of the instrumental repetitions give it an immediate avant/krautrock feel but the whole record is coated in a wonderful psychedelic atmosphere that’s both melodic, textured and innovative. Without doubt a perfect marriage and the sum of its parts.



  1. Noplace I
  2. Noplace II
  3. Red Robin
  4. Noplace III
  5. Tin Chapel
  6. Northplace
  7. Nighplace