Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Snow Palms

Origin and Echo

village green


Released: 17th Nov 2017


180g lp + download + label sampler

Released: 17th Nov 2017


a gorgeous outlier of post-rock and ambient musics, where metallophones, glockenspiels and marimbas colour soaring synthscapes and a palette of spectral ambient and electronic textures.

these eleven organic, kinetic pieces are meticulously constructed from initial percussive skeletons created in free time, without click-tracks and with almost no guitar. The album is loosely predicated on themes of mirroring and rebounding, whether physical or metaphorical, inspired by everything from the gravity-defying parabolas of space flight to patterns of human migration and feelings of déjà vu summoned by nostalgic journeys. those who enjoy the sonic journeys of Brian Eno, Steve Reich and orchestral post-rock ought to fall hard for this one. “’Origin and Echo’ offers (…) the heavenly tug of a cold and stunning night” – mjuziq, “in a time of bombastic haste and divisive rage this collection of contemplative and cognitive explorations provides a welcoming and intelligent place of respite” – delusions of adequacy

Origin and Echo


  1. Origin And Echo
  2. Rite
  3. White Shadows
  4. You Are Here
  5. Circling
  6. Echo Return
  7. Vostok
  8. Enclave
  9. Everything That
  10. Happened
  11. Black Snow
  12. Illuminations