Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Shuta Hasunuma & U-Zhaan

2 Tone



Released: 20th Apr 2018


lp + download

Released: 20th Apr 2018

out of stock

a wonderful album of ambient experimentation by Japanese musicians Shuta Hasunuma & U-Zhaan that originally received only a limited release solely in Japan in 2017.

The record features incredible collaborations with Ryuichi Sakamoto, Devendra Banhart and Arto Lindsay. Shuta Hasunuma - a Japanese artist and composer - applies the methodology of his musical compositions to a range of other media, producing videos, sound works, three-dimensional sculptures and installations. He has released solo records in addition to producing a number of works and collaborations that straddle performing arts and cinema.

2 Tone


  1. Tone Tone Tone & Tone Tone Two
  2. Green Gold Grey (feat. Arto Lindsay)
  3. Mixed Bathing World
  4. A Kind Of Love Song (feat. Devendra Banhart)
  5. Sporty
  6. Music For Five Tablas
  7. Lal (feat. Ryuichi Sakamoto)
  8. Radio S
  9. Dryer
  10. ISO