Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Book Of Life



Released: 27th Jul 2018


limited indies-only clear lp + download

Released: 27th Jul 2018


lp + download

Released: 27th Jul 2018


With masayoshi fujita, every strike on his vibraphone is like a heavenly teardrop plinking at the tranquillity receptor in your brain.

Dedicating his craft to the instrument has brought rich results on this phenomenally beautiful record, which pulls from a wider orchestral palette in order to let those vibes tell the loveliest stories possible. It's an essential addition to the erased tapes neo-classical canon, and a must for lovers of nils frahm, midori takada, colleen, and steve reich. “masterpiece…it’s essential, calming music” – fader, “intrigue that only emerges when a composition is perfectly balanced between placid and urgent” – pitchfork, “gliding, beautiful” – mixmag

Book Of Life


  1. Snowy Night Tale
  2. Fog
  3. It’s Magical
  4. Old Automation
  5. Book Of Life
  6. Harp
  7. Mountain Deer
  8. Sadness
  9. Misty Avalanche
  10. Cloud Of Light