Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



profound lore records

very limited 4cd set (pre-order)

Expected Release: 1st Dec 2017


“Rainbow Mirror”, the latest work from renowned noise-music artist PRURIENT, is a work comprised of 15 new timestretching PRURIENT tracks that explores the more glacial and meditative side of Dominick Fernow’s exploration of noise and power electronics.

With a total running time of almost three-and-a-half hours, “Rainbow Mirror” will be released as a 4CD box-edition set through Profound. “Rainbow Mirror”, while not necessarily the direct follow-up to the landmark “Frozen Niagara Falls” milestone, marks the second conspiracy between Profound Lore and PRURIENT and stands as another singular landmark amongst the vast repertoire Fernow has amassed under the PRURIENT moniker. While familiar moments from “Frozen Niagara Falls” can be found within the massive scope of “Rainbow Mirror”, through the three-plus hour duration of this ambient noise marathon, “Rainbow Mirror” is a monolithic crawling cinematic noisescape that conjures the atmosphere of old-school PRURIENT noise histrionics while bringing in even more dynamics and structure through this very expansive and introspective new observation. The intense, unforgiving, trance-inducing aura of “Rainbow Mirror” is presented through waves of time-stretching electronics, layered counterpoint feedback, loops, and extended droning pulsating synth passages.



  1. Barefoot God,
  2. Walking On Dehydrated Coral,
  3. Midnight Kabar,
  4. Chaos – Sex,
  5. Falling In The Water,
  6. Okinawan Burial Vaults,
  7. Cruel Worlds,
  8. April Fool’s Day Aspect Sinister,
  9. Naturecum,
  10. Blue Kimono Over Corpse,
  11. Path Is Short,
  12. Buddha Strangled In Vines (Part One),
  13. Buddah Strangled In Vines (Part Two),
  14. Lazarus Flamethrower Sleepwalk (bonus track),
  15. Buddhist State (bonus track)