Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

mike patton

1922 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Ipecac Recordings


Released: 20th Jul 2018


hardwood coloured lp

Released: 20th Jul 2018


The soundtrack to the Netflix original movie ‘1922’, based on the Stephen King novella.

The movie is based on the 131-page story telling of a man’s confession of his wife’s murder. The tale is told from the perspective of Wilfred James, the story’s unreliable narrator who admits to killing his wife Arlette with his son in Nebraska. However, after he buries her body he finds himself terrorized by rats and, as his life begins to unravel, becomes convinced his wife is haunting him. Mike Patton (Faith No More, Tomahawk, Fantomas, Peeping Tom) composed the score and this soundtrack release features music from the film as well as expanded tracks that didn’t make the cut. Heavily orchestral, with rich, funereal strings, the score is punctuated by distinctly Pattonian touches, such as bursts of jarring dissonance and a skittering strain of percussion that’s eerily dreadinducing. Previously, Patton composed the scores for ‘The Place Beyond The Pines’ and ‘Crank: High Voltage’.

1922 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)


  1. No Grave For Mama
  2. Mea Culpa
  3. Sweetheart Bandits
  4. Death Of A Marriage
  5. Murder Is Work
  6. Omaha 1930
  7. Farewell Note
  8. ‘Thick As Thieves’
  9. Cornfield - (Vertical)
  10. Mea Culpa 2
  11. Elphis
  12. Magnolia Hotel
  13. We’ll Send Her To Heaven?
  14. ‘I’d Come To Hate Her’
  15. Cornfield - (Horizontal)
  16. ‘Secrets Only A Dead Woman Could Know’
  17. Dead Woman’s Secrets
  18. Problem Wife
  19. The Deed Is Done
  20. The Conniving Man
  21. Sweetheart Bandits 2: ‘We All Get Caught’