Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

lucy rose

No Words Left


cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 22nd Mar 2019


white lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 22nd Mar 2019


*** pre-order the album to receive x2 free guestlist spaces to her in-store + signing

friday 22nd march, 6:30pm - all ages welcome ***

with a vocal lilt akin to Mitchell or marling, lucy wrings emotion out of every syllable on her most profound and heart-wrenching record to date. Accompanied by sparse acoustic accompaniment and no percussion, save for carefully selected instances of piano, these songs have a simplistic focus that gives them an exceptional potency. If ‘Something’s Changing’ was an artist rediscovering their voice, this is Lucy using that voice to devastatingly frank effect. Lyrically and musically fearless, this record – recorded in brighton - is a beautifully intense, but often unsettling listen. It’s a body of work, a fine modern example of the enduring strength of the album format.

No Words Left


  1. Conversation
  2. No Words Left pt. 1
  3. Solo(w)
  4. Treat Me Like A Woman
  5. The Confines of This World
  6. Just A Moment
  7. Nobody Comes Round Here
  8. What Does It Take
  9. Save Me From Your Kindness
  10. Pt. 2
  11. Song After Song