Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

AA Bondy


Fat Possum


Released: 28th Nov 2011



Released: 28th Nov 2011


this languorous, sometimes clangourous set from aa bondy is a deceptively austere unfurling of gently haunted electric folk-rock.

pulsating with a tempered determination, bondy’s ember-cradling songs share some of the melancholic contemplations of early cat power records & his singing is soft & measured, recalling cass mccombs. recorded with a sparse line-up of bass, guitar & drums, the album is caressed with quietly dignified reverb, magnifying the intricate loneliness & the drummer brings some impressively expressive pedal steel to the canvas. highly recommended. “‘believers’ is nothing short of divine” 4/5 - q “a beautifully paced & structured album, with a powerfully singular mood” 4/5 – uncut.



  1. The Heart Is Willing
  2. Down In The Fire
  3. Skull And Bones
  4. 123 Dupuy Street
  5. Surfer Kings
  6. Hiway / Fevers
  7. DRMZ
  8. The Twist
  9. RTE. 28 / Believers
  10. Scened From A Circus