Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

S. Carey




Released: 14th May 2012


12" + download

Released: 14th May 2012

out of stock

the bon iver band member’s familiar modern classical repetition is pushed into the vernacular of electronic music & beat making.

this is some of the warmest electronic music you're likely to hear. the beats swing, stutter & pulse while  each instrument retains a heightened awareness of its form & function within the larger family of voices. with ‘hoyas’, carey's uncontainable talent is hard at work exhibiting some of the deeper colour palettes that music can offer but most impressively, carey's talent can now be seen to be growing by leaps & bounds with his range as a singer has progressed into much bolder territories.



  1. Two Angles
  2. Avalanche
  3. Inspir
  4. Marfa