Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


kill for love

italians do it better


Released: 28th May 2012

out of stock

limited clear purple 2LP + download

Released: 6th Sep 2012

out of stock

sultry, darkly glamorous & completely addictive blend of  glowering 80s pop-noir & shimmering, fragile disco, underpinned by drifting, gaseous soundscapes reminiscent of all your favourite film scores.

johnny jewel has busied himself  in the 5 years since chromatics’ ‘night drive’ working on a score for the film ‘drive’, & then, when that was scrapped, his own ‘themes for an imaginary film’ as symmetry.  over its near film length running time, ‘kill for love’ travels from the glorious, left field pop of the title track, through extended, bleakly pulsating instrumentals, to haunted torch songs viewed through a thick haze of dry ice. chromatics have infused a real cinematic quality into this album, its 1hr+ running time at no point seems excessive, as it sucks you into its flickering neon world of sinister, poorly lit backstreets & the shady characters that patrol them.

daniel recommends: "this is hopelessly addictive, moving from cavernous yet fragile pop-noir, through bleakly shimmering disco, to gaseous alleyway soundtracks".

kill for love


1.    Into The Black
2.    Kill For Love
3.    Back From The Grave
4.    The Page
5.    Lady
6.    These Streets Will Never Look The Same
7.    Broken Mirrors
8.    Candy
9.    The Eleventh Hour
10.    Running From The Sun
11.    Dust To Dust
12.    Birds Of Paradise
13.    A Matter Of Time
14.    At Your Door
15.    There's A Light Out On The Horizon
16.    The River