Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


sun peeking through



Released: 24th Jul 2012

out of stock

10 gorgeous pieces of neo-classical music with Julia Kent, Danny Norbury & Sarah Kemp add strings to David Wenngren's beautiful piano compositions.

fans of Nils Frahm, max richter, Olafur Arnalds & A Winged Victory For The Sullen most definitely need to check this one out. "His approach to composition may have expanded with the addition of cello & violin but he still retains his natural, ethereal ambience & delicate sound – the very essence of Library Tapes’ past work. it will be almost impossible to match the stunningly beautiful opening of deepest piano in the title piece ‘Sun Peeking Through’ a pebble skimming over the surface of the water, the notes glisten & skip with unrivalled joy, before the delicate piano melody dives effortlessly into a sea of tranquility" - fluid radio.

sun peeking through


  1. Sun Peeking Through
  2. Parlour (Variation I)
  3. Found
  4. End of the Summer
  5. We Won't Need You Anymore
  6. Parlour (Variation II)