Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Blue Rose Code

North Ten



Released: 25th Feb 2013


London-based / Edinburgh-born singer/songwriter Ross Wilson delivers beautiful, classic sounding songs have been described as "Caledonian soul".

the album Features legendary bassist Danny Thompson (Kate Bush, John Martyn, Talk Talk). Raised by his grandmother, Wilson skipped school to endlessly listen to his records (Motown, Chet Baker, John Coltrane & the unholy trinity of Van Morrison, John Martyn & Tom Waits) & later escaped to London but was dogged by alcoholism & addiction. He gave up playing music altogether until sobriety & redemption came unexpectedly, in Brooklyn, NY. Since then & after returning to the UK, Blue Rose Code has been enjoying a steady snowballing of new fans & momentum. "A superb singer, songwriter & guitarist. Beautiful songs, a genuine pleasure to have been involved" -Danny Thompson

North Ten


  1. Whitechapel
  2. Ghosts Of Leith
  3. Julie
  4. Skin & Bones
  5. Come The Springtime
  6. (This Is Not A) Love Song
  7. From Wester Ross To Nova Scotia
  8. Like Wildfire
  9. Wanderlust
  10. The Last Days Of May