Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Laura Marling

live from york minster


180g 2lp

Released: 17th Jun 2013

out of stock

a live performance from york minster cathedral which draws together songs from her 1st 3 albums & is already a formidable ‘greatest hits’ set.

this stunning live performance is now pressed as a stand-alone deluxe 180g double lp in a gatefold package. “songs such as the muse & sophia bristle with hooks & literary imagery. but perhaps she has other reasons for playing here. her songbook bulges with references to her desire for – & struggles with – religion. if lines such as "i don't believe in everlasting love" gently rebuke christian teachings, the electric, brooding the beast – which sees her cry "tonight he lies with me" under startling red light – is positively satanic." – the guardian.

live from york minster


  1. I Was Just A Card
  2. The Muse
  3. Ghosts
  4. Don’t Ask Me Why
  5. Salinas
  6. The Beast
  7. Goodbye England (Covered In Snow)
  8. Blues Run The Game
  9. Night Terror
  10. Flicker And Fail
  11. Alpha Shallows
  12. What He Wrote
  13. My Friends
  14. Sophia
  15. Rambling Man
  16. All My Rage