Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

deaf havana



CD - signed

Released: 16th Sep 2013


‘Old Souls’ sees the band tug at the heartstrings of classic rock with gut-busting heft (a la springsteen & the hold steady), slicing up their sound into 12 pieces of emotionally-driven songwriting.

From acoustic power surge ‘Saved’, through the caustic wit of ‘Everybody’s Dancing & I Want To Die’ & the frankness of ‘Caro Padre’ – where chief songwriter James Veck-Gilodi opens up for the first time about his estranged father – his autobiographical lyrics leave no stone unturned.



  1. Boston Square
  2. Lights
  3. Everybody's Dancing and I Want To Die
  4. Subterranean Bullshit Blues
  5. Night Drives
  6. 22
  7. Speeding Cars
  8. Saved
  9. Mildred
  10. Tuesday People
  11. Kings Road Ghosts
  12. Caro Padre