Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Fink Meets The Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra

Ninja Tune


Released: 14th Oct 2013


deluxe 2lp + download

Released: 21st Oct 2013

out of stock

the staggering results of a concert that Fin Greenall performed last year with one of the world’s best symphony orchestras - the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra - in Amsterdam.

Fink’s music was rearranged for the orchestra by composer & orchestrator Jules Buckley, one of the most in-demand arrangers in Europe. There’s a truly awesome emotional power at play in this music, with songs such as ‘Yesterday Was Hard On All Of Us’ and the classic ‘Sort Of Revolution’ becoming things of vast beauty. The album also includes Fink songs performed with the unaccompanied band on the night, such as ‘This Is The Thing’ & the orchestra gets its own chance to shine, performing Rouse’s ‘The Infernal Machine’ & Ives’ ‘The Unanswered Question’. Fink’s raw, emotive, percussive songs have had a vast, ocean-deep power added to them.

***The album, like most Fink releases, comes in a beautiful, high value package that matches the music. With a booklet of photographs by Tommy N Lance, documenting the experience of putting together such a huge, complex concert, as well as liner notes by Thornton & Fink himself. CD in deluxe gatefold sleeve with remus spine, wibalin cloth board, cherry red foil block & hardback booklet. 2LP 180g Heavyweight vinyl in deluxe hardbound gatefold, wibalin cloth board with cherry red foil block and art book insert***


Fink Meets The Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra


  1. Berlin Sunrise
  2. Yesterday Was Hard On
  3. All Of Us
  4. What Power Art Thou?
  5. The Infernal Machine
  6. Wheels
  7. This Is The Thing
  8. The Unanswered Question
  9. Perfect Darkness
  10. Sort Of Revolution