Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


lucinda williams

thirty tigers

deluxe 2cd - with 'eindhoven live + bonus tracks'

Released: 20th Jan 2014


red vinyl lp

Released: 27th Jan 2014


reissue of williams' critically acclaimed 1988 rough trade album featuring an unreleased live concert from 1989 in addition to previously released bonus material.

each song meticulously & deftly blends country, blues, & folk to create a unique sound that cannot be pigeonholed into any particular format. her voice contains a heartache comparable to emmylou harris, but she has a darker side & a toughness that allows her to live inside the blues or rock with abandon.  in addition to writing strong melodies, williams is an amazing songwriter with a knack for writing a lyric that acknowledges the complicated nature of relationships while cutting right to the heart of the matter. includes never-before-released album, 'eindhoven live + bonus tracks', featuring a live recording from effenhaar in eindoven.

lucinda williams


  1. I Just Wanted To See You So Bad
  2. The Night's Too Long
  3. Abandoned
  4. Big Red Sun Blues
  5. Like A Rose
  6. Changed The Locks
  7. Passionate Kisses
  8. Am I Too Blue
  9. Crescent City
  10. Side Of The Road
  11. Price To Pay
  12. I Asked For Water (He Gave Me Gasoline)